Miracles do happen

Miracles still happen though.
Maybe not at first look great, but it happens.
Today I met on the street somewhere near the market Baja, my friend from bachelor days.
He is married to my friend May who bore him four children.
Son, daughter and twin. They have and grandson of a daughter.
Still going strong, good-looking for his 56 years, a little longer wavy gray hair,
leather jacket on his broad shoulders, Levi Strauss jeans to narrow hips and cowboots.
Just as before, but a little older.
We warmly greeted as we have not saw a little bit longer.
Hello, how are you doing, what’s up? After the usual questions my friend Baja is starting to talk.
You know Baja says what happened to me? Some time ago, like I was hit by something invisible in the chest.
It hit me and it severely by the middle of the chest. To me it convincingly demonstrated,
struck himself up close to his chest with his fist in and stumbled a bit in the back.
We watched it intently, silently. For a few moments we stood facing each other in Baja and me wondering.
He continued to talk. The next thing that came to mind after that invisible blow, says Baja, it’s you know what?
I do not know, I replied. I took a slat, chisel bit, smallest that I had, and start to work in carving figure of the Mother of God.
The woodcut then grit, sediment water stain, sandpaper and finally plate with beeswax and linseed oil.
So far I’ve done a few Icons on wooden panels of poplar, birch and linden. One of the Icons is on the picture attached.
For a single Icon, the story continues Baja, it takes on average about a week of work. This is due to the size of Icons.
My friend Baja is unemployed and has sold almost all the Icons and so little fill holes in their home budget.
It’s not easy in those days with four children.
But you see, miracles do happen.SvSava

О Sam uradi

Najveći uspeh u životu: Srećno oženjen, otac dvoje divne dece. Zvanje: Pravnik. Profesionalno iskustvo: Prevodjenje sa engleskog i francuskog jezika, spoljno-trgovinsko poslovanje. The greatest success in life: Happily married, father of two wonderful children. Occupation: Lawyer. Professional experience: Translating of English and French, foreign trade.
Овај унос је објављен под Life, Religion и означен са , , , . Забележите сталну везу.

Šta vi mislite?

